Trying some external, yet internal work =)

Trying some external, yet internal work =)

One of my teenage parts, 15, has a name, and gets to choose a lot of things I/we wear, do. She feels no pain other than physical pain, which she unfortunately likes. 16 carries the burden of many emotional flashbacks w 3 and myself. [Note: When you see a number, consider it an aspect of self at that age] The other evening, Hope (see blogroll: Hopefortrauma) suggested to 15 that perhaps she can help with 16’s burden. While 15 was opposed to sharing the pain, she was not opposed to supporting 16 through it. Since then, I have been working on communication between me and these two currently very active parts. 16 hurts so bad and never gets any of the pleasures of being a teenager, or a person. Therefore, 15 and I cordially invited her to enjoy Medieval Times today and be a princess for a day. 15 agreed to take a backseat, and I told 16 I’ll be there as much or as little as she needs me. We (16 and I) also hoolahooped to promote awareness re: sustainable resources, carbon footprint, and consuming LOCAL resources. 16 was shy, so I did most of the hoolahooping which I haven’t done in two decades. But we both had fun. http://twitter.com/ProtectYourJoy (#350) for tidbits on that experience and also information on carbon footprint and sustainable resources.

There is other work that 15 is doing with 16 so that 16 is not in so much pain alone, when I’m not grounded enough to help feel/get through, etc. the pain. I must say, I do feel absolutely insane doing so much work with my “aspects of self”, and switching three times the other night in a relatively short period of time had me knocked out for almost two days. Does anyone else experience an incredible need for sleep that is correlated to switching? And, as you work more to communicate, has that had an effect on your energy level?

Wishing you a peaceful night and safety. Over and out.

