Today I am grateful for…

9/22/10

Having food in my fridge.

Having gone to class and reviewed afterwards three days in a row (it’s 8 weeks into the year, but better later than never ;}).

Having a conversation with my best friend yesterday. I wanted to know what was up in her life and such, but more than anything just wanted to hear her voice.

Courage.

The fact that although med school sucks at least 60% of the time, there are some really amazing things both in and outside of class that happen that encourage us to blossom into the future doctors we will be.

Med school is typically done in “blocks”, as opposed to semesters, trimesters, quarters, etc. So soon, I will have my FRESH START which will make up for the fact that the beginning of the year definitely didn’t start out that way. Yay for a new page and a fresh start. :)

Peace,

Joy

 

